Tags

, , ,

Hey there GREYsessed followers! As always, I am so grateful and to be honest, shocked at the great responses from my posts. This experience has been so enjoyable. I mean, who wouldn’t love writing about all things Christian Grey? This has become my new happy place and has let me stay inside my Fifty Shades bubble that I am not ready to pop yet. I am totally sleep-deprived because the majority of blogging happens after kiddies go down. “Fantasy Christian League” was done on my iphone last night, which I completed at 3:50 am. *side note-sitting here watching Jimmy Fallon and LMFAO is performing some song I’ve never heard, but they just said that Fifty Shades was their favorite book. Funny, yet they are disturbing to watch. Nonetheless, everyone seems to be jumping on the Fifty Shades Audi8 and coming along for the ride!
Ok, back to my thoughts. In writing last night’s blog and including the “When Harry Met Sally” movie and shoutout to Nora Ephron, I couldn’t help but go back to my really happy place which is Seattle. Oh Seattle, how I miss you and think of you often. Best. Trip. Ever. I say that every time when people ask about the trip. And then their normal response is, why? Is it because I had no kids or husband for 6 days and could eat like a normal person? And normal meaning to actually sit and chew- at the same time. It’s so hard to envelope the experience and deliver the description it deserves. I think I’ve mentioned before that the trip was planned as a Twilight-theme. And yes, LaPush was gorgeous and I got to be up close and personal with Jakey on the rez. It was awesome to see the real Forks, and reenact Twilight in the actual town itself! So cool! And loved our stay at a picturesque and relaxing bed and breakfast where elk where grazing outside our window. No, Dorothy, you are not in Kansas anymore. Because in my Kansas, innkeepers don’t mouth the words, “How do you want your coffee, and what time shall I bring it to your room?”. Then make me giggle like a school girl and do the happy jig. And yes, I did, right in his presence. The breakfast-don’t get me started because it was to die for. Fluffy omelettes, kill me now crepes, and oh my goodness! That’s REAL chocolate in the hot chocolate! Someone get me my stretchy mom jeans and roll me on outta here. Thank you Lycra-the gift that keeps on giving to my muffin-turned -banana loaf-top. Yikes, delete that? TMI? I’m sensing ugly visuals dancing in your heads…But hey, Christian likes brunettes who eat! No mention of blacklisting baked- good jelly-bellies, so I think I’m still ok on the “pretending I’m Anastasia” checklist to get me cast in the movie. Stow the thoughts girlfriends, because I know you are now thinking, “Ok, isn’t this lycra-wearing chick Asian? So not Anastasia. Like me.” News flash!** Don’t you know that every movie has the token Asian or the token black person? Where’s the NDA because Seoule sister is ready for her closeup! I’ll go in as token Asian, but then the plan is to show my mad acting skills (think Meg Ryan in my last post!), and Bam!-upgrade!!! Who hasn’t been practicing their lower lip bite in front of the mirror? Listen, I just mentioned muffin top and lycra while talking Christian Grey with you. Now is so not the time to be reading this and acting all, “She’s a crazy, muffin-topped, token Asian wanna be.”Well, yes I am, but you have all at least considered it and probably have eyed-up that vaguely similar plum dress at TJMaxx, or perhaps online. “I could rock that dress like Anastasia, yet don’t want to seem like I’m actually trying to BE Anastasia.”Hmmm, Pinterest much girlfriend? That’s what I thought…”It’s a small world after all,” to quote the classic Disney song. We are all together riding in the little boat that’s floating thru Christian World. Wow! Lycra, Christian, and Disney all in one blog. Oh my! So not the direction I was going initially. But 4 hours sleep and somehow I am still typing at 1:36 am is an X file. And quite frankly, I’m afraid I am pulling the Charlie Brown teacher voice on you at this very moment. http://youtu.be/ss2hULhXf04. Yes? Gosh hope not. Because nobody wants to be the Charlie Brown teacher voice. Wait, wasn’t I talking Seattle a million words ago? Wah wah wah wah wah is all you heard? Drinking coffee now, hoping to get a “keep on topic” spark back because I was trying really hard to finish my “why I loved Seattle” thought, but instead feel I’m Charlie Browning it rather than Charlie Tango.
Well, hoping that video gave you all a spark! Oh, hold on- Channing Tatum is on TV! Be back…..speaking of sparks, just got one myself! Some show just showed a clip of the Today Show and him doing a flash mob dance while promoting Magic Mike. Or as I like to call it, “the movie that is the foreplay to Fifty Shades.” As I have told my pickle posse on Twitter, bring your adult bibs and underwear. Nobody needs to miss a “Oh, I’d put my dollar there” moment because of a little, “I did a oopsy” on a certain north or south body part. OMG-can you imagine a theatre full of women wearing adult bibs? Listen, something needs to catch the drool. And Depends underwear? Not pretty, but absorbent I would imagine. If this movie is truly “magic”, well you need to perform your own abra cadabra and make certain things disappear. You don’t want the lights to come on after, and you look like a hot mess that just left the Red Room of Pain. Gotta pull it together and be the ladies that we are once we leave the theatre. (and what happens in the theatre stays in the theatre, right? Besides, we are all going to “book club” that night. That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it!).
And so classic of me, I’ve gone on and on and did not accomplish the post I intended. Jakey and I have had lots to say to each other which I intend to share. Promise to finish that tomorrow sometime. So 2 posts possibly coming by the afternoon. And btw, thanks to all of you who reblog and retweet for me! I do not have a lot of followers, so I really appreciate my words getting further into cyberspace because of you! It’s a great day when 50 Shades Source or 50 Shades Movie retweets me. But they don’t always do it, which stresses me out. Didn’t think I’d care so much about this retweeting thing, but I’ve officially become Twittersessed. I know, me obsess? Like that has ever happened in the past;)
Now 2:25 and realizing how late it is and how long I’ve babbled. What I wanted to share with you was my perfect trip to Seattle, Take Deux. We all have imagined ourselves in the role of Ana, right? Well, the *fingers crossed* plan is that Kelly and I go back to Seattle for her 40th birthday and do just that! (cue the school girl giggle and happy dance please). And by some miracle it would be when the movie is premiering, but that is doubtful since casting hasn’t even happened. So in my next blog, along with the shifty/twitchy twi-angle update, I want to take you with us as I map out our perfect revisit, Christian-style. And we are going BIG, no expense spared. Because this is my virtual trip back, so all things are possible. But don’t be mistaken, I am keeping it real. No pretend Christian that I meet up with, no Red Room expose. Just an itinerary of sorts, that I would actually like to see happen during Project Seattle: a day in the life of Anastasia Steele. Yes, just made that up, but I think Kelly would agree that it is both believable and doable. We’ve talked about going back and seeing how much of Ana’s life we could actually experience, minus Christian Grey. Unless Christian Bale (swoon)hears we are in town and wants to put the “sleepless” into Sleepless in Seattle and be our Christian Grey. Oh, but then we know what happens from previous blogs. One word. Popsicle. And not meaning Ana’s safeword. I’m meaning frozen fruity novelties in the form of Kelly and Michele. Frozen on a stick, and mute. Pretty much like Meg Ryan in Sleepless in Seattle. How fitting. You know the line my 80’s chick flick lovers. Say it with the popsicle, “All I could say was hello.” I should pray for even that much to find its way out of my mouth if I ever encountered my dream that is Christian Bale. Crap, then it really would be go time for token Asian…an upgrade from popsicle to a Christian Bale ice cream sandwich would really make it Best. Trip. Ever. Again.
http://youtu.be/d9pY8EWE06o