Hello GREYsessed readers! I hope you lovelies all had the chance to read my last blog post. If not, please do to find out how win a signed copy of the soon to be released, Beautiful Bombshell by Christina Lauren! And if that’s not exciting enough, you can also win a chance to speak to them live on the radio! Yes, you read that right! I will be on Seattle Wave Radio on August 24th with Lori Ness as co-host! We will be talking all the latest Fifty Shades news and will be joined by Christina and Lauren! In other words, major fangirling and flailing to be had! So read the last blog and preorder Bombshell to get entered into this amazing giveaway!

crave

And now for the highlight of this blog: Miss Monica Murphy!! Yes, the amazeballs author of One Week Girlfriend and Second Chance Boyfriend is back and on fire with CRAVE!

Billionaire Archer Bancroft always gets what he wants-and he’s wanted Ivy Emerson, his best friend’s sister, for far too long. Being forbidden and untouchable only makes her more tempting. When a million-dollar bet with his friends throws down a challenge-last bachelor standing takes all-Archer knows he can win. That is, until one enchanted evening with Ivy takes his heart for a ride.

Ivy knows Archer is nothing but bad news: Infuriating, arrogant…and completely intoxicating. But despite her best efforts, she can’t seem to keep away. When a stolen kiss leads to a night of heated passion, Ivy realizes she’s in trouble and in head over heels.

But in the light of day, everything seems clearer and Archer’s not so sure a one-night stand is all he wants. Concocting a plan to keep Ivy by his side, Archer might just be willing to lose this bet….and win the jackpot instead. (Goodreads)

BRowL5pCEAEAXjA

Let me just start off by saying how much I adore Monica Murphy and CRAVE! This is her first book in the Billionaire Bachelor series and she starts it off with a bang..literally! There are three key elements that made this book work for me. First of all, I knew I would like this book just for the name Archer Bancroft alone. Seriously Monica? The name drips sex or is it just me? Second, hello sexual tension done right. I am all about the build-up and because the book is written from a dual POV, we get smexy anticipation and lust all around. And third, I didn’t want to bitch slap Ivy like I sometimes want to do with the female character. You know what I am talking about: the whiny, I-can’t-flipping-decide-what-I-want character that you scream at while reading! Ivy, your face is safe with me. She is a strong, smart, and so not whiny but loves a good whimper if you know what I mean!

crave2

Let’s get back to Archer shall we? He’s rich, smart, and a ladies man. And Ivy is well aware of this. What I like about this relationship is that it has history. Archer is best friends with Gage, Ivy’s older and protective brother. The hands-off attraction that  he has for Ivy has been there for a long time, but she is the forbidden fruit.

Ivy, on the other hand, thinks she is too smart to fall for Archer’s playboy ways. However, she is not totally numb to the idea of Mr. I Have A Name That Says Sex.

Dark hair, dark eyes, tall and broad with a body that’s hard and muscular without being over the top; he’s downright swoon-worthy.”

You know it girlfriend. And when they finally have get together it is a sham wow moment! Sexual tension and hidden desires come to fruition in a dark corner of a terrace. Heavy breathing, gazing eyes, and Ivy’s sudden desire to lick his….fingers. Fingers people fingers! And son of a biscuit there is fingering!

Tell me what you want,” I whisper closer to her ear, my fingers between her legs, searcher her hot, wet depths. She moves with me, her hips thrusting against my hand and I close my eyes, fighting for control.”

And that my friends, is a sham wow moment.

Yes, this book delivers the steam but it also tells a great story of two strong-willed people who fall…and fall hard. Ms. Murphy does a wonderful job with giving us both points of view and allowing us into the heads of both Archer and Ivy. Their steamy first time encounter is just the beginning after a once in a lifetime opportunity presents itself for them to work together. She does an excellent job at building their relationship through back and forth banter, sexual tension, and intimate moments. Will Archer lose the bet to his friends? Or will he lose the only woman he’s ever loved? Read CRAVE to find out with a fabulous ending that will have you CRAVE-ing for more!

But wait….. continue reading for this fabulous interview with Ms. Monica Murphy herself! And find out how to win a signed copy of CRAVE and the end of this blog!

BRt98paCMAEoagA

INTERVIEW WITH MS MURPHY  

Crave is written from both characters’ POV’s. Do you find this difficult?

Nooo, not at all! It’s my favorite thing in the world, to write in both of their POVs. In fact, I sometimes prefer to be in the guy’s head. It’s a fun place to be. 🙂

Crave sounds like a delicious and inviting place to visit. If you could, would you visit such a place ?

If I could get rid of my kids for a few days, I would certainly be tempted. Doesn’t everyone who’s in a relationship need some alone time? My husband and I have been married for almost 12 years. We definitely need to kick the kids and have a vacation! (I sound like a bad mom when I say kick the kids, LOL I don’t mean literally kick them).

I love the names Archer and Ivy. Do the names hold any personal significance to you?

Hmm, not really. I was trying to be different. I wanted a sort of preppy, rich boy name and I thought Archer fit the bill. And I wanted something cute and short…and came up with Ivy.

If Crave were made into a movie, who would you like to see as Archer and Ivy?

Well, I’ve had mad love for Armie Hammer for a while now. He’s got that rich, handsome guy vibe to him. Plus he’s tall and has that sexy deep voice so I think he’d been a perfect Archer. For Ivy, I can see Kristin Kreuk from Beauty and the Beast as Ivy. She’s pretty and feisty, just like my Ivy.

You’ve written numerous books. Which female character do you most relate to and why ?

SUCH a tough question! This sounds so corny but I believe there’s a little bit of me in all the characters I write, both male and female. I like the take charge female characters best I think. Ivy’s pretty take charge when she needs to be and I’m pretty take charge most of the time. In the publishing business, you have to be!

Do you find it difficult to write the erotic scenes in your books ?

Nooo….I can get the worst reviews in the world but then they’ll say, “The sex scenes were good though.” I’m very comfortable writing the sex scenes, sexual tension, kissing…they’re my favorite bits to write. This makes me sound like a pervert but they’re fun! So much possibility in them. Changes the dynamic between the characters completely!

Any writing rituals you’d like to share with us ? eg: music, setting, etc.

I write at my giant iMac at my desk or on my laptop. Some books have playlists, some don’t. Some books I find visuals for inspiration, some I don’t. I’m all over the place.

If you could collaborate with any author who would it be?

Well, Katy Evans is one of my besties and I think we could have the best time EVER writing a book together. Our plates are so full at the moment who knows if it could ever happen but yeah. I think we could put together something pretty fun. And sexy.

3 words to describe yourself

At the moment? I’m tired, silly, happy. Life is good.

What’s your earliest memory of writing a story ?

Hmm, I remember writing a story in fifth grade about my grandma’s cat who was such a badass (well I didn’t call him a badass in the story, ahem). I made up this grandiose tale of how he beat up everyone on the street, from the dogs to the cows (my grandma lived in the country) to the buffalo that my grandma had out in a field! My teacher loved the story.

Secret author crush

Right now I’m crushing on Christina and Lauren who make up Christina Lauren (and I know you love them too). They are so cute, they write the best damn stories EVER and no one gives a hug like Lauren. They work so well together too. They’re adorable.

Go to stressed out food indulgence

Chocolate…anything!

Hugs or kisses

Can’t I have hugs AND kisses? YESSSSS:)

What do you like to do in your downtime?

Read, watch TV, hang with the family, zone out.

How did you celebrate when your first book was published?

I believe we went out to dinner. It was tough, my kids were really small when that first little book came out back in 2006. We probably got take out. I can’t remember!

Who’s your Christian Grey?

Hmmm, Henry Cavill? That would work. <<<< MAJOR SHAM WOW GIRL;)

Last movie you saw

Man of Steel! (which goes with my previous answer)

What piece of advice can you give aspiring writers?

Keep writing, keep learning and finish the damn book. I messed around a lot, playing at writing but never finished anything for years. Once I finally finished a complete book (which was pure crap but that’s beside the point), I realized, hey I could do this. I highly recommend it. *winks*

Monica Murphy
Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads
ONE WEEK GIRLFRIEND available NOW
SECOND CHANCE BOYFRIEND available NOW

Thank you so much Monica! You are truly a sweetheart and so talented! I look forward to the next installment in the Billionaire Series!

***Want to win a signed copy of CRAVE? Leave me a comment on the blog and that enters you to win! Winner will be announced next week! ***

Love & Laters©, Michele

