Hello GREYsessed readers! I have an exciting giveaway and interview with one of my favorite authors ever- Christina Lauren! The dynamic duo is back with the fifth book in the Beautiful Bastard series and it is amazeballs. But first, let’s get to the news that is all over social media. WE HAVE OUR CHRISTIAN GREY!!! E.L. James tweeted last night, “Stow your twitchy palms ladies…our man is here. Welcome to #TeamFifty @JamieDornan1 x.” SQUEEEEEE!!!  Dornam, 31, is a former Calvin Klein model and is best known here in the U.S. For his role in ABC’s Once Upon a Time.

So, what are your thoughts? My mentality throughout this process was that Christian Bale was never going to be Christian Grey so might as well buckle up and enjoy the ride. I was in support of Charlie Hunnam and I am for Jamie Dornan. In fact, I am excited to see him grace us with his lucky charms. Last night the general consensus seemed to be overall happiness with the new casting decision. But with millions of fans comes millions of opinions on who is the perfect Christian Grey. There can only be one. And if anyone is more disappointed her CG won’t be in IMAX proportions to drool over, it’s me. I am still working off the copious amounts of ice cream eaten to soothe my disappointment. Well, I’ll always have American Psycho.

Just keep in mind that Team Fifty is tirelessly working to bring us the best movie possible. Remember that this is Ms. James’ baby that she is putting on the big screen for millions to see. So keep calm and trust the movie magic making process. And while you’re waiting, can we discuss the pictures here of Jamie? I’m thinking he’s Red Room worthy, yes? I’d sign the NDA….just saying.

**********************************************************************

As if those pictures weren’t hot enough…get ready for Will Sumner ladies!!!

player cover

A bombshell bookworm. A chronic Casanova. And a lesson in chemistry too scandalous for school.
When Hanna Bergstrom receives a lecture from her overprotective brother about neglecting her social life and burying herself in grad school, she’s determined to tackle his implied assignment: get out, make friends, start dating. And who better to turn her into the sultry siren every man wants than her brother’s gorgeous best friend, Will Sumner, venture capitalist and unapologetic playboy?
Will takes risks for a living, but he’s skeptical about this challenge of Hanna’s…until the wild night his innocently seductive pupil tempts him into bed- and teaches him a thing or two about being with a woman he can’t forget. Now that Hanna’s discovered the power of her own sex appeal, it’s up to Will to prove he’s the only man she’ll ever need.
(Amazon)

Three words: HOLY. MOLY. GUACAMOLE. <<<—- YES, SHOUTY CAPITALS!  Okay readers…..hold on to your panties because Beautiful Player is coming and you are going to want to after you read this book!!!! If you think I have overshared my total girl crush on Christina Lauren in past blogs, well that was nothing! Beautiful Player is officially my favorite book of the series and for many reasons. Christina and Lauren are at the top of their writing game with this saucy and smexy story that pulls you in from page one and doesn’t stop until you are completely book banged at the very end.

Steamy sex? Check.

Laugh out loud humor that is pure genius? Check.

Smart, sexy, seductive man named Will? Check.

Beautiful bookworm with an unfiltered mouth I wish I had named Hanna? Check.

Steamy sex? Oh, mentioned that already but its so damn good. Check.

Oh, and this…… SPIDER MONKEY. Check. Check. Check.

Yes, it’s obvious I just LOVE this book so hard! You will fall for Will Sumner. And probably fall hard. As the book is aptly named, he is a player. Wait-don’t fret my pet. He’s not the I-hope-you-get-an-STD kind of character. Just wait. You will be the smitten kitten just like Will is for Hanna.

And speaking of Hanna, you will love her just as much. And why? For one, she has a brain and isn’t ashamed to use it. Two-she has the balls I wish I had in real life. No, not those balls. But the balls to say what comes to mind and to own it completely. And three- you don’t want to reach through your book or smut phone to strangle her. You know what I mean ladies. The part where the female character is being wishy- washy or whiny and you start screaming at your book like a crazy person. I did not feel any of that. But what you will feel in this book is chemistry. For more reasons that one but you’ll have to read it to know what I am talking about.

I could go on and on but that would probably mean I would spill some of the delicious secrets that await you. Yes…..secrets and surprises. So do yourself a favor, preorder the book if you haven’t done so. It’s $4.74 on Amazon. That’s cheaper than my darn Starbucks people! Then get yourself a Sham Wow for the panty cleanup and a box of tissues for the tears from laughing and crying.

You can’t go downstairs with a giant jizz stain on your shirt.”

Okay, that one falls under the laughing while crying category. But yes, there is so much humor in this book but there are a few moments that are pure tenderness. Oh Will….swoon. And speaking of surprises and Will, I had the honor of asking him a few questions! So please enjoy this interview with the dashing Will Sumner.

WAIT A SECOND… WANT A CHANCE TO WIN A SIGNED SET OF THE BEAUTIFUL BASTARD SERIES???? Leave me a comment at the end of this blog telling me why you love the Beautiful Bastard series and that will enter you into the contest! And don’t forget to follow the lovely Christina Lauren on Pinterest. The new Beautiful Player board will be up for viewing soon. (Beautiful Bastard Official Page)

Interview with Will Sumner:

Hello Will! Thanks for stopping by.

Hi Michele, thanks for having me.
First off, tell me a little bit about yourself. Describe yourself in three sentences or less.
I was trained as a biologist, and now work in venture capitalism with Max Stella (who you met in Beautiful Stranger), where I identify promise start up biotech firms in which to invest and promote. I live in Manhattan and am in a relationship with Hanna Bergstrom.
Besides running, what’s another thing you enjoy doing in your spare time?
I’m a big comic book and graphic novel fan. I love to read and whenever I get the chance back home in the Pacific Northwest, I love to fish.
Tell us your first impression of Hanna that day in the park.
She surprised me. I remembered her mainly as the little sister, shy and awkward. She was still awkward [laughs] but in a disarming way that was more unselfconsciously beautiful than anything else. I’m sure I fell harder and faster than she did.
How did you feel about Hanna putting her sexual life in your hands?
It was maybe a little weird at first? I wasn’t quite sure what she was asking me to do, whether she wanted someone to hang out with outside of lab, or literally wanted a dating teacher. When I realized she wanted the latter—but even she didn’t fully realize that—it was a bit terrifying for me. Mainly because she really had no idea how unique and refreshing she is, and that I had the potential to want to keep her to myself.
Describe Hanna in 3 words
Driven, sunshine, sex.

Can you tell us something about yourself that nobody knows?
There probably isn’t much about me that no one knows, because any secrets I’ve had in the past years have been pulled out of me by my zany bombshell. But people are always surprised to find out that I hate sushi. I suppose if I live in Manhattan and work in venture capitalism, I’m supposed to like all kinds of food but I just can’t handle raw fish.

“All that is rare for the rare” can you explain what provoked you to inscribe that on Hanna? And would you truly like to see that tattooed on her?
The quote itself is taken from a larger passage,
“One must shed the bad taste of wanting to agree with many. ‘Good’ is no longer good when one’s neighbor mouths it. And how should there be a ‘common good’! The term contradicts itself: whatever can be common always has little value. In the end it must be as it is and always has been: great things remain for the great, abysses for the profound, nuances and shudders for the refined, and, in brief, all that is rare for the rare.”
It’s maybe a logical point, or maybe a depressing one, that we can’t all have exceptional things, because if we all have access to them, they cease to be exceptional. I’ve known a lot of women, but I’ve never known anyone like Hanna. She is blissfully unique, my rare treasure, and I want all of those unique things for her. I don’t mind if it means I’m putting her on a pedestal; it’s just true. Of course I’d love to see it tattooed on her.
Can we expect news of a proposal soon? If so, what kind of ring do you envision being “the one ” ?
Oh, well . . . that’s something I’ll have to stay mum on for now. Sorry. . .

Thanks Will. We have loved watching yours and Hanna’s love story unfold.
Thanks again, Michele, loved visiting with you.

A big squishy hug and thank you to Christina Lauren for the opportunity to read Beautiful Player. You are truly talented and beautiful in more ways than one. I’d also like to thank Simon & Schuster for their ongoing support for bloggers like myself.

